2017 · goals

2017 Goals

I love the start of a new year.  There’s just something about wrapping up the holiday season focused on the things that matter most – loved ones, gratitude, and simple joys – and getting a chance to reset and carry fresh energy into a new year that makes my heart sing.  It’s a new beginning, and I am grateful to be looking back on amazing 2016 memories, achievements, and even failures while planning to make 2017 even better.

I spent several hours thinking about how I wanted 2017 to feel – intentional, determined, dedicated, and rich (in love, in life – not $$).  The word I think will end up describing 2017 by the end will be BIG – big changes, big dreams, big goals, big life!  And always remembering that the smallest things can end up being big.  I am so excited for all of the BIG and small goals I have set for this year and wanted to share some of them with you all.  I am planning to use this little blog to help hold me accountable, reporting on my wins and opportunities for improvement.

—-

Increase strength training to three days per week.  I’m a cardio queen at heart, so this one will help me stay consistent with an important component of my fitness regime!

Meditate.  This one was on my 2016 goals list, and while I didn’t achieve it then, I am determined to in 2017!

Volunteer with a new organization.  I recently became part of a group called RunningDog Runners and am so excited to become more involved in 2017!

Read two books a month.  Have you seen PopSugar’s Reading Challenge?  While I don’t think my life is going to allow for 40 books this year (goals need to be challenging, but realistic and attainable!), I love that this list gives me something to reference when I need inspiration for the next library run!  On a side note, if you have any book recommendations, please please share them in the comments!

Become more financial well.  This is an area I always want to grow, so I’ve made a promise to myself that I will take this step in Q1!

Create new memories with Tim.  We love to try new experiences together – whether it’s camping in the Redwoods (with the bears and mountain lions), surfing, or just trying a new hike or restaurant in the area – we always have fun making those memories.  In 2017, I’m looking forward to more!

—-

Stay tuned for updates on the above goals, and a few more I’ll be introducing over the first quarter of 2017.

What are you most looking forward to in 2017?  If you set any goals or resolutions, feel free to share one in the comments below.  Let’s help keep each other motivated and accountable!

Leave a Reply

