fitness · Workouts

12-10-8 Workout

Good morning and happy Monday!  I hope you all had a relaxing and rejuvenating weekend.

One of my personal policies (+ go-to fit tips!) is to never miss a Monday morning workout.   It helps to set me up for a week of sticking to my healthy habits and starts my day off on a positive note.

If you’re looking for a Monday workout you can do at home with a couple sets of dumbbells, I’m popping in to share a total body workout that will get your heart pumping and muscles burning!

If possible, you’ll want to grab two sets of dumbbells for this one – one moderately heavy (I used 12#) and one a little bit lighter (6#). As always, honor your body – always check with your healthcare provider before making a fitness or lifestyle change and modify as needed!
8

Workout Videos:

Overhead Lunge

Squat to Overhead Press

Front to Lateral Raise

Climber Rows

Push-Up

Russian Twist

If you give a try, let me know what you think!

Sending you all lots of hugs, positive vibes, and coffee for your Monday.  Have a great week!

 

Leave a Reply

