favorites

Friday Faves

Ahh, Friday!  What a beautiful word 🙂  I hope you all had a great week and have some fun plans on your radar this weekend.  We are packing up and hitting the road to BG after work, so I’m looking forward to family time, pooltime, and [hopefully] ice cream from my favorite local hotspot 🙂

In true Friday fashion around the blogosphere, let’s chat about what we’re loving most this week.  Feel free to share one of your favorites of the week in the comments, too.

Have a great day!

 

Favorite Eat:

img_9294

After a trip to the farmer’s market last weekend left me with a zucchini the size of my upper arm, I had zucchini bread on the brain.  (Fun fact: when my sister was a little one, in our house, zucchini bread was known as “bikini bread”).  Enter this recipe via Chocolate Covered Katie for Zucchini Banana Bread.  Chocolate chips took it over the top and I’m only slightly embarrassed to say that Tim and I ate the entire loaf in about 12 hours.

Favorite Workout:

Yesterday’s bootcamp workout that focused on upper body strength and sprints – I’m definitely feeling this one today!

Favorite Song:

I’ve been listening to Beautiful Drug on repeat this week after placing into my music library on Amazon Prime.  The beat just makes me happy, and I’ve definitely received my fair share of crazy looks when others catch me belting it out in the car.

Favorite Podcast Episode:

This episode from the Rich Roll podcast was a thought-provoking conversation about the impact of fast fashion.  It’s a little long, but it was perfect for my commute to and from work.  Grab your earbuds and head out for a long walk (in a safe area, of course!)  🙂

Random Favorite of the Week:

Rewatching the Harry Potter series with my hubby.  It’s been incredibly hot and humid into the late evening this week, so after our evening walks we’ve been hanging out in the Wizarding World.

What are you loving this week?  

Leave a Reply

