food

Berry Banana Smoothie Bowl (with Spinach)

I fell in love with Acai Bowls when we were on our honeymoon.  Just the thought takes me back to enjoying a bowl, outside in the sunshine, listening to the waves….ahh, that’s the good stuff.

When we got back from our trip, I found myself craving the delicious treat I enjoyed on our trip.  Hubby and I figured that we could create enough of a similar version with a thick smoothie bowl topped with granola, and it does the trick!  While we have a special place in our heart for Acai bowls, these bowls have become a staple in my breakfast and snack rotations over the past several months.

In a blender, combine:

  • 5-6 frozen strawberries
  • ½ cup frozen blueberries
  • 1 frozen banana
  • Big, big handful spinach
  • Handful of ice
  • Enough almond milk to get things moving

Pour into a bowl and top with ½ cup granola and 1 tablespoon chia seeds.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

