fitness · food

Drink Nooma: Review

One of my favorite things about the weekend is getting to go for a relaxed run without worrying about the time. I can go for as long or as far as I want, especially since I’m not training for anything at the moment. I always plan to have time for myself on the weekends to do a longer run and know that I feel better and make healthier choices over the weekend because of it.

One of the things I definitely pay attention to now that I’ve been focused on endurance running is my post-run hydration.  I don’t like feeling worn out and fatigued on my weekend after a long run or super-sweaty workout and know that my fuel and hydration can really impact this!

Enter NOOMA: a delicious electrolyte hydration drink made with quality ingredients without the extra sugar and calories! When the team at NOOMA reached out and asked if I was interested in trying it, I jumped at the chance!

IMG_5188.JPG
How gorgeous is this box? Best package ever!

I tried the four flavors – Mangosteen, Cherry Lime, Blueberry Peach, and Chocolate Mint – and have to say, they’re all amazing! I especially love the Mangosteen and Cherry Lime…the Cherry Lime reminds me of an icy pop!  The drink is smooth and refreshing, and with the twist top is easy to pack in your workout bag for your drive home after an intense workout!  I sipped on some NOOMA after my run yesterday and felt incredibly revitalized, ready to rock and roll for the rest of the day! The blend of 5 electrolytes (potassium, sodium, calcium, magnesium, and phosphorus), amazing taste, and quality ingredients make NOOMA an great post workout drink that I plan to keep in my fitness toolbox!

Another great way to #drinkNOOMA is to use it in a smoothie – YUM!  I used a carton of Cherry Lime in my Strawberry Shakeology last week and it took my standard morning breakfast to a whole new level.

IMG_5320.JPG

 

One of my favorite things about NOOMA is that the company is Cleveland based!  You can purchase your own NOOMA by visiting their website or, if you’re local, see if it’s in a store near you.

Have you tried #DrinkNOOMA?  What do you think?  Do you have a favorite post-workout beverage?

Disclaimer: I was provided with NOOMA products courtesy of the company for my honest review.  All thoughts and opinions are my own.  

Leave a Reply

