family · fitness

A Dark and Early Morning

Good morning, everyone! 

Do you ever have a night where you just can’t seem to stay asleep?  Well, I’m right there with you tonight!  After a couple of hours of tossing and turning, I decided it just was not going to happen and that talking to you would probably be more fun than staring at my ceiling 🙂 

Yesterday was busy, as Mondays always seem to be!  I started the day off with a run that should’ve been three miles and ended up being six.  Sometimes I just get into a sweet groove while running and just don’t want to stop 🙂

IMG_4121After stretching out my legs and taking a quick shower, I was in one of those “must be fed immediately” moods.  A simple and delicious smoothie took care of my hunger and instantly brought my energy back.

IMG_4123In my smoothie: 1 handful spinach, 2 big frozen strawberries, a handful of frozen blueberries, 1/2 scoop Vanilla protein powder, and enough water to get everything moving!

The rest of the day was spent helping my youngest sister move back to college — already?!  We’re going to miss her at home, but I know she’s going to have a wonderful year.

IMG_4128(The sun was really, really bright!)

Have a terrific Tuesday! 

What did you do yesterday?

What do you do when you can’t sleep?

 

 

Leave a Reply

