family · fitness · food · ohio · travel

Friday Favorites

Hello and Happy Fourth of July [again!] my friends!

Today, Tim and I started off celebrating by loading up the bike ride and heading to a trail along the river for a 16 mile ride. By the time we made it home, we were ravenous! A quick lunch of salad (me) and sandwiches (him) took care of that nicely. We spent the rest of the day hanging out with my family by the pool 🙂

Hanging out by the pool with my family is definitely a Friday Favorite 🙂

Here are a few more of my favorite things this week —

Waterski Shows 

20140705-081958-29998467.jpg
The Chippewa Lake Ski Team has their weekly public show practice on Wednesdays at 7 PM.  My family went to one last year to check it out and we couldn’t wait to go back!  Our mini road-trip took us here this week and Tim was able to drive down to watch with us. My parents are good waterskiiers and my sisters and I grew up on the water as well, so it’s incredibly fun for us to watch their crazy stunts!  If you’re in Ohio (they are located near Akron), you definitely need to check them out!  The Wednesday night show is FREE, however they do collect donations throughout the show to support their team, so have a few bucks or some spare change handy 🙂

If you’re closer to Northwest Ohio/Southeast Michigan, check out the Silver Lake Ski Team.

Healthy Motivational Quotes
20140705-082002-30002557.jpg
I love finding healthy inspirational quotes that are positive and promote the concept of eating well and being fit for health, not just looks!

FirstWatch 
20140705-082002-30002278.jpg
We found this restaurant on our mini road-trip and it was DELICIOUS.  It’s located in the Akron, OH area and was the perfect food find for my family.  They prepare breakfast and lunch dishes with fresh, wholesome ingredients and welcome any changes you want to make to your meal (substituting egg whites for no extra charge?  Yes please!).  I devoured my meal too quickly to snap a photo, but I had a sauteed veggie sandwich with dressed greens as a side.  It was one of the most delicious sandwiches I’ve ever had and since it’s only 25 minutes away from where Tim lives, I will definitely be back!

Stand Up Paddleboarding20140705-081956-29996607.jpgWe tried stand-up paddleboarding this past week and it was a blast!  It was much easier than we thought it would be and we’re excited to check out other places to SUP in the future!

Dogs in the Car20140705-082003-30003370.jpg
My heart just melts looking at these two in the car together.  If you need a laugh, check out this – What a Dog Looks Like Sticking Its Head Out the Window at Different Speeds.  Hilarious 🙂

What are some of your favorite things this week?

-T

Leave a Reply

