fitness · healthyliving

And So It Begins Again…

At some point in the past week I was figuring out my workout schedule for the upcoming weeks and realized that TRAINING FOR THE AKRON MARATHON BEGINS TODAY!

Well that escalated quickly.   Haha.

As I figured out my training plan, I also had to plan around other races I have scheduled for the fall.  Apparently I think it’s a great idea to run a ton this fall since I’ve only done one race this spring.

Here’s what’s on the schedule…

IMG_8101

Welp – let the training begin!  I’m motivated by signing up for races, so I guess I’ll just be extra-motivated to run this summer!  I’m using Hal Higdon’s Marathon Training Plan again because it’s worked for me so far.  I don’t always follow it perfectly, but I’m constantly moving and active.  I do make good efforts to get the long runs in each week, at minimum.  The long runs, negative split runs, and speed workouts are what I do to prepare my legs for the pounding and tiredness they feel during the marathon.

On that note, I am now seeking applications for: masseuse, running buddy, and eating partner.

What’s on your fitness goal list for the rest of the year?  How are you planning to accomplish them?

Leave a Reply

