food

Lunch from a Food Truck

I experienced eating at the Cleveland Food Trucks for the first time yesterday.  It was amazing.

20140508-230030.jpg

You know that it was amazing just because of the dessert. I had the chocolate cupcake and Tim had the Red Velvet.  YUM.

Rewind to pre-lunch.  I had an appointment near Tim’s office and since we rarely get to see each other during the week (yay distance relationships!), I decided to stick around for a little bit longer so we could spend some time together over a meal.

After a quick tour and meet-n-greet in his office, we headed outside to enjoy the warmish weather and check out the food trucks.  I was amazed by the turnout, number of options, and types of food offered.  We walked around while checking out our options before settling on The Lean Green Machine (at least I think that’s what it was called!).  I ordered a sundried tomato hummus and Tim ordered a chicken Mediterranean sandwich.  After just a few minutes, our order was up and we started searching for an open bench.

20140508-230009.jpg

Sundried Tomato Hummus = delish!

20140508-230018.jpg

Tim’s chicken wrap.  I didn’t try it, but it looks amazing!

After devouring our meal, it was a must to stop by the cupcake truck.  We ate our cupcakes on our walk back to my car so I could hit the road and Tim could get back to work.  I love any extra time we get to spend together, and it was a real treat to see him on a weekday, especially since we weren’t together over the weekend.

Once I got back to BG, it was a whirlwind of work, internship, and teaching for one of the last times at the university.  It was a busy day, but a fun one!

Have you ever eaten from a food truck?

If so, what is the best food you’ve had?

Cupcakes – which flavor is your favorite?

Leave a Reply

