fitness · food · healthyliving · Workouts

A Recipe and Workout in Honor of SPRING!

Today is one happy day, folks!  It’s International Happy Day (YAY!) and it’s the FIRST OFFICIAL DAY OF SPRING!

Untitled123Well…at least my calendar says it’s spring!

I decided to welcome springtime with a tasty breakfast while preparing a sweaty circuit workout for today’s Cycle Bootcamp class!  You’re in luck, because I’m sharing both with you right now!  If you haven’t worked out yet today, welcome springtime the same way my participants and I did with a total body circuit!

First up, the noms!

awer-132713

I adapted a recipe I’ve used before to fit the ingredients I had on hand.  Here’s what I did…

Mash 1/2 banana.
Stir in 2 T unsweetened coconut
Mix in two egg whites until everything is blended together.

Melt a little coconut oil in a skillet.  Pour 1/2 batter onto the pan and cook like you would cook pancakes!  AKA leave it on the first side until bubbles rise to the surface, then flip until cooked through.  Repeat with the other half of the batter.

These are a little flimsy and hard to flip, but it can be done and I know you can do it!  Enjoy with fresh fruit and a cup o’ joe!

After a tasty breakfast, I went to work before heading to teach my Cycle Bootcamp class!  We did 20 minutes of cycling before tackling the following workout – it left everyone smiley and sweaty, a great way to kick off spring fitness!

Untitled

 

Now it’s time to leave my internship and head to class!  Only 16 more hours of in-class experience until I graduate!  Yes, I am that specific about what’s left.  Hey, it’s been six straight years of school, let a girl have this one 🙂

What did you do to welcome spring today?  Is it warmer or colder where you are?

Leave a Reply

