family · ohio

Christmas Part 2 – Tim’s Side!

This morning I was fighting motivation to run – I wanted to workout, but running just didn’t sound like my cup of tea.  I ended up heading out for a quick 3 miles, making a deal with my mom that she would workout at home for as long as I was gone (yay family fitness!).  I did some errands and had an appointment to attend before making the sunny drive to Cleveland to celebrate the holidays with Tim’s family.

On my drive, I kept watching the temp go higher and higher – 57 degrees in December in Ohio = WHAT!!!??  I immediately started talking to Tim about going for a hike at a local metropark to take advantage of the warmer weather.  He agreed and we jumped in the car.  We selected a 2.5 mile hike and ended up taking a wrong turn, then deciding to go a little farther, for a total of 5 miles.  It took us about 2 hours and we had the best afternoon together.

20131230-075611.jpg

20131230-075618.jpg

20131230-075635.jpg
He’s my favorite!

Our hike left us quite hungry, so we went to a local Mexican place to refuel with chips, salsa, and a delicious meal!

20131230-075642.jpg

I ordered a salad and a chalupa, which ended up looking like a mini taco salad!  So cute!

No meal at Tim’s is complete without a visit to LemonBerry FroYo!  I don’t know what it is about this place that just makes it sooooooo good, but it’s my absolute favorite froyo place.

20131230-075650.jpg

Chocolate + fudge brownie batter + tart flavors = DELISH!

We went home and opened our presents from each other’s families and each other – one of my gifts from Tim was a homemade ornament with our proposal photo inside (photo to come) and he also gave me the best Christmas movie ever made.  He really knows how to make this girl happy 🙂

20131230-075702.jpg

I’m dreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaming of a white….Christmas!

We hope you’ve had a happy, healthy season with loved ones!

What is your favorite Christmas movie?

On that note, what is your favorite holiday song?
A popular one is our house is the Grinch song…my sister and dad love it!

Leave a Reply

