fitness

Dark, Rainy Running

Good morning, everyone!  How is your weekend going?

Mine started off wonderfully with a 5 mile run in the rain with my dad before it got light out.  He asked if I wanted to go, I originally declined, but then reminded myself: You never regret a run.

Truth.  I didn’t.  It was great – and perfect father/daughter time!

20131222-172907.jpg

The entire run I was thinking about what type of smoothie I would make when we got home.  My dad recently upgraded from his Magic Bullet to the Nutribullet – it is wonderful for the many, many smoothies that are made!

20131222-173036.jpg

In my smoothie went:

  • 1 large handful kale
  • 4 frozen peach slices
  • 3/4 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1/8 cup sliced almonds
  • 3/4 cup water

Blend it all together…

20131222-172927.jpg

It may not be the prettiest smoothie, but it’s nutrient-packed and delish!

The smoothie gave me the energy boost I needed to get through a Piloxing class later on that morning.  I met up with a girlfriend who recently found the fitness program and since I didn’t have to teach, I figured I’d join her!

20131222-172954.jpg

Sleek, sexy, powerful!

Now onto the day!  I’ve got some family time + last minute gift prep on the schedule!  What about you?

Leave a Reply

