family

I’ll Be Home for Christmas!

I FINALLY finished all of my final exams and projects, wrapped up everything at work, and closed up the apartment for a few weeks at home with my parents 🙂  I was talking with a friend about our plans for the holidays and how things have changed so much since grad school started.  One thing I mentioned is that in my five years of living in the dorms/apartments, this is probably the MOST EXCITED I’ve been to go home.  Grad school stress and preparing to get married must be taking it’s toll…my parents are my rock and I am so excited to spend the next few weeks hangin’ out with them!

Of course, our home would be incomplete without these two crazies.

20131222-172147.jpg

20131222-172234.jpg

They’re just too cute 🙂 🙂  I do not apologize for the amount of dog pictures I will be posting in the next few weeks.  I just love them so much.

And if it wasn’t Christmas-y enough without being home, let’s add the snow…

20131222-172402.jpg

Picture perfect!  Well, until the warmer rain comes this weekend!

We needed to blow off some steam as a family, so my dad, mom, and I decided to take advantage of the little snow that was left and went sledding for the first time in what feels like forever…sorry the picture is dark, it was nighttime and nighttime = dark.

20131222-172444.jpg

I hope you are able to spend your holiday with loved ones this holiday season 🙂

Leave a Reply

