Uncategorized

Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving!!  I hope your day was filled with lots of yummy food, fun, and loved ones!

I spent the day with my parents, sisters and my sister’s fiance Bill, grandparents, and an aunt!  Our extended family was all over the place and I am so thankful for all of them, even if we weren’t together on the holiday.

My mom was in charge of the cooking and we had the classics: turkey, mashed potatoes, green bean casserole (my personal favorite), and tons of other yummy dishes!  My grandma and I contributed the veggie dish: Tom the Veggie Turkey!

Image

Tom the Veggie Turkey was made of romaine lettuce, celery, carrots, bell peppers, and cucumbers!  His body was a small potato with olive eyes and a red bell pepper waddle!  He was super easy to prep and was torn apart fairly quickly once dinner was served.

Image

Isn’t he precious?  I saw lots of other variations on Pinterest and Instagram over the holiday, including a fresh fruit turkey!  I think this would be a great option if you had to bring a healthy dish to a holiday get together.

After spending lots of time with my family, we went our separate ways to nap and just hang out at home.  I strapped on my Nike Sportwatch and headed out the door for a quick run – and a quick run it was!  I hit my fastest mile time in what I think is foreverrrrr and could not have been more excited!  It was COLD and the wind was at my back, so that definitely helped.  Image

My run looked like this:

 Image

Gotta love those post run snuggles with the poochies to warm back up!

What are you thankful for?

I’m so thankful for my family and friends, my fiance, my poochies, and having a roof over my head and good food to eat, my health, and everything other blessing in my life.

Leave a Reply

