food · girlsontherun

Mid Season Coaches Meeting – Fall 2013

Thursday night, I met up with a bunch of enthusiastic, positive, inspiring women who serve our community as coach for Girls on the Run! This is my second season coaching and I am still amazed by the wonderful women who commit their time to helping motivate and inspire young women. I am so thankful for the work that they do, because this program wouldn’t be possible with just one person!

Our coaches meeting was at SuperSuppers. The tag line for the business is :”it’s what’s for dinner!” You can sign up for a membership package or just stop in for a grab n go dish! They have all of the ingredients prepared, use FDA portion sizes, and have everything ready to go for you to stop in and prepare a meal you can take home, pop in the oven or on the stove, and serve. They offer 12 different dishes that change monthly and offer a wide variety of sides! I actually did my practicum here my junior year of college and found it to be a great experience and company.

20131012-113956.jpg

Part of our time in our meeting was actually spent making a meal we could take home! After careful deliberation, I chose to make Tuna Patties! I washed my hands, put my apron on, and started in on the task ahead! Every ingredient is prepared (veggies chopped, etc!) and the portioning tool (measuring cups and spoons) and right next to the ingredient. The instructions are easy to follow and before I knew it, my meal was ready to take home!

20131012-114245.jpg

20131012-114300.jpg

20131012-114309.jpg
The three women who run the GOTRNWOH council are absolutely the sweetest, most inspiring women! Coach Sam and I couldn’t help but get a picture with one of them.

20131012-114607.jpgSay “hi” to Sarah! The council also is just too precious and gave returning coaches a GOTR water tumbler….I am in LOVE!

20131012-114633.jpg

I am so blessed to work with such an amazing organization with a wonderful mission and vision! Confidence in yourself, empowering yourself to follow your dreams, and inspiring a lifetime appreciation for health and fitness…what a great message to promote and live by!

What or who inspires you?

What is your favorite motivational quote?

Leave a Reply

