Uncategorized

Workouts, Chili, and We Have Pictures!!!

So Friday was a pretty crazy day: work, teaching, running around for work, and getting ready for homecoming weekend!  One of my sorority sisters was crashing at my apartment this weekend during the festivities, so I was busy making sure I had everything ready for her as well!  She arrived around lunchtime and we spent the afternoon together at our house, enjoying the company of arriving alum and meeting the newest rosebuds!

I met up with Steph around dinnertime to squeeze in the CHAARG FitPlan Week 2 Group Workout – holy burpees and dripping sweat!  It was just what I needed to kick off the weekend!  

It looked like this:

5 Burpees (no push-up – side note: how is the ‘no-pushup’ the exception for this workout coordinator…haha!)
50 Side Squats
5 Burpees (no push-up)
50 Mule Kicks
5 Burpees (no push-up)
50 Explosion Jumps
5 Burpees (no push-up)
50 Push-ups
5 Burpees (no push-up)

With several more rounds of various workouts in between burpees!  

Thank you, ShareItFitness and CHAARG!  Always a great workout 🙂

We ran back to my apartment to grab a quick bite to eat (my typical vegetable chili!)…and Tim arrived with our ENGAGEMENT PHOTO SESSION CD!!!!!  We only had a few moments to look at a few and I was SO bummed to have to leave – but it was exciting to know they’d be waiting when I got home again!

To be continued….:)

Leave a Reply

