fitness · Workouts

Run Strong

One of the group fitness classes I am teaching this semester is called Run Strong. It is geared at anyone who wants to become a strong runner, including those just starting and those who are seasoned pros! I tailor each workout plan so it can be modified for any fitness/running level. Based on feedback I’ve received from my regulars, they really liked intervals and when I incorporated strength/cardio boost circuits. I now teach Monday as intervals and Wednesday as circuits, but I always give them the option to just run or request something specific.

This past Wednesday, I made up the follow workout:
Run Strong -track workout 1

My participants were feeling the burn by the end, but finished with big smiles on their faces! That’s what an instructor wants to see – happy participants who feel like they achieved a good workout!

Leave a Reply

