Uncategorized

Packet Pick Up and My Race Goal

The packets have been picked up…

20130901-091915.jpg

 

The gear has been laid out…

20130901-091837.jpg

It’s time for another half marathon!

I met up with my crazy-fast grandlittle, Ben, for race packet pick-up late this afternoon.  His strategy for tomorrow: go out and run fast and hard the whole time.  Mine: be cautious of the heat and humidity, but run on pace for time, and have a ball running another half marathon with my Bros (and FIANCE!!!)!

My Goal: Run a sub-2:00 half marathon.  My current PR is 2:04:47 from last year’s BSA Soaring Eagle Half Marathon, so I have almost five minutes to shave off.  My ten mile run a few weeks ago had me feeling strong and prepared, but last weekend’s 12-miler  has me a little nervous.  We’ll see what happens when we get to the start line tomorrow!  My nerves are setting in!  I’m incredibly thankful Tim is running this one with me 🙂

Are you running a race this weekend?  Which one?!  Good luck 🙂

What do you do to prepare for a race?

Leave a Reply

