family · fitness

Randoms Thursday

I totally forgot to start my Heart Rate Monitor when I taught my 5:45am spin class today…#majorfail. ย I’m really trying to focus on utilizing it now that I have it, but I guess the fact that I was a) still half asleep and b) teaching a new lovely group of women took it’s toll on remember to do that simple task! ๐Ÿ™‚ One of the best things about teaching class that early, you get to wake your class up and start their day on the right foot!

After teaching, I ran home for a quick shower and made some scrambled eggs before walking to work! ย I noticed that these signs are now all over the ground on campus:

20130901-085412.jpg

 

BGSU is joining the ranks of smoke-free universities and designating smoking zones this year! ย I know this might spark lots of controversy, but it has been incredibly well-received (at least publicly – local news, etc!) by the students, faculty, and staff so far thanks to a few years of seeing notifications and organizations promoting that the school take this step.

I spent the afternoon out at my parent’s pool in the SUN before heading back to campus to teach the first PILOXING class of the semester. ย We had an awesome group of participants, most of whom had never tried the workout before! ย They all left with big smiles on their faces – one of the best things to see as a fitness instructor!

I DID remember to start my HRM for this workout…:)

20130901-091719.jpg

A 1-hour Piloxing class burned 509 calories – how awesome is that?!

20130901-085349.jpg

And because I had been craving it for three days – Sundae Station.
Only 8 Vanilla FroYo
Hot Fudge
Cookie Dough

YUM!

I Wanna Know!ย 

Do you use a heart rate monitor? ย Would you mind explaining how and why YOU use it? ย I’m still learning! ย ๐Ÿ™‚ ย 

Favorite ice cream combo!

Leave a Reply

