fitness · work

Move Shake Drop

I went to my first Zumba class in college and fell in love with the class! I was a dancer all my life and was looking for something to add that type of joy back into my life!

I became a Zumba licensed instructor in June 2012 with a sorority sister and started teaching one month later. I’ve had several classes at different facilities over the last year and have learned a lot about what it takes to be a good instructor. This fall I teach four Zumba classes a week! Crazy! But I love it and I try to pass that enthusiasm onto my participants.

I was on Pinterest yesterday looking for some new song inspirations and ran across some Zumba images that made my day. I hope they inspire you to head to a Zumba class near you!

20130828-080048.jpg
And my fitness outfit of the day!

20130828-080140.jpg
My instructor shirt!
VSX Headband (its the BEST!)
Nike+ Sportwatch
Nikes

What is the workout or fitness class that gets you the most excited?!
Favorite workout clothing item?

Leave a Reply

