fitness · wedding · Weekly Workout Wrap-Up

Weekly Workout Wrap-Up!

Hi folks! 20130804-084609.jpgGood morning from the pool!

Yesterday was an interesting day, to say the least! Tim was in town so we could finally have a run/date night and major wedding planning sesh (ahem..date and venue!) and I went to work a double shift soooooo excited to come home to him! I ended up getting stuck at work for an extra three hours and by the time we were home from dinner and a couple errands we were beat. I’m already up and at ’em at work today, so I guess the planning will have to wait! I’m not thrilled that this conversation keeps getting delayed, but it is what it is!

Onto last weeks workout roundup! I stuck to my workout plan for the most part, which makes me happy!

Sunday: 4 mile run (1 easy, 1 moderate, 2 fartlek)
Monday: 15 min. upper body weights, 1 hour teaching piloxing
Tuesday: 3 mile run (1 easy, 1 moderate pace, 1 fartlek!), Ab Ripper X2
Wednesday: 4 mile run (1 mile easy, 1 fartlek, 1 moderate to fast, 1 faster fartlek!), abs, 1 hour teaching Zumba
Thursday: teaching teaching teaching…45 min bootcamp, 45 min spin
Friday: easy/off day! 45 min teaching Zumba Gold
Saturday: 350m swim, 15-20 min pool jogging against the lazy river current at full speed

I only teach Zumba 2x a week the next few weeks as the pilox/bootcamp/spin session has ended for a few weeks, so I will definitely be picking up more running as this occurs!

This week’s plan:

Sunday: Yoga
Monday: 10 mile run
Tuesday: 3 mile run
Wednesday: Strength, Zumba
Thursday: 4 mile run
Friday: 4 mile run
Saturday: Run or Dye!!!!!

I Wanna Know!

Did you achieve your goals last week?
What are your goals for this week?

A few of my goals for this week are to submit an IRB application at work, hit my weekly mileage goal, bike to work whenever I can, and to start putting together my Whole30 challenge for September!

Will you Whole30 with me?!

<a

Leave a Reply

