family · fitness · travel

On the Road Again

So two days after I got back from my trip to Kansas City, I repacked my bags and headed out for a week of family fun. My parents had us all set aside a week for a family vacation, and told us to pack two swimsuits, two towels, and enough T-shirts and shorts for a week. Intrigue…:-)

The first night, we headed to Cleveland for a waterski show. My entire family is huge on waterskiing, so this was the perfect way to kick off the week! Tim was able to drive over after work to meet us for the show! The Chippewa Lake Ski Team is nationally recognized and they do a show every Wednesday at 7pm in Ohio. If you’re ever near Cleveland on a Wednesday evening, I highly encourage you to check them out! They do some amazing stunts!

20130727-075353.jpg

20130727-075620.jpg

20130727-075732.jpgThe next day we headed to Mohican State Park to hike before driving to Alum Creek State Park to do a little waterskiing of our own! My dad sold our last boat about four years ago when the motor was giving us trouble and didn’t seem fixable, so we ended up renting one from the marina. My parents were impressed by the ski boats and all but decided this was going to be their way of replacing ours. We had the boat for two hours, which was long enough for my parents and I to ski and for dancing sis to FINALLY get up on skis for the first time!

20130727-080426.jpg

20130727-075917.jpg

20130727-075942.jpg

20130727-080001.jpg

20130727-080040.jpg

20130727-080052.jpg
ALWAYS wear a Coast Guard approved life jacket…safety first!!

Yesterday we did some shopping in the morning while waiting for the sun to warm up the day! I found some awesome new Nikes for cross training and teaching group fitness classes!! Gotta love new shoes!

20130727-082847.jpg

20130727-083225.jpg(Story of my life!)

We did more waterskiing and drove down to Hocking Hills for more hiking! I still can’t believe those hills are in OHIO. Haha:-). Just a reminder that sometimes the most amazing things are found in your own backyard!

20130727-083409.jpg

20130727-083428.jpg
We’re headin home today for a little break and to hang out with the pupsters today, but I’ll be posting about the rest of our trip next week!

Look out for my first-ever giveaway next week!

I Wanna Know…

What’s your favorite thing to do where you live?

Best family vacation you’ve been on?

Favorite hiking destination?

I look forward to reading your answers!

One thought on “On the Road Again

  1. Hi Taylor 🙂 thanks for the like on my post the other day! to answer your questions, the best vacation I ever went on was a high school-organized trip to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons (not with my family, but it was pretty awesome so it wins!) I’ve never tried water-skiing, but it looks like a blast! I’ll have to put it on my bucket list 🙂

Leave a Reply

