fitness

I Tried T25

I told you yesterday that when I was at my conference over the weekend I tried Beachbody’s T25. Here’s some information about program taken directly from the Beachbody website:

20130724-101408.jpg

20130724-101413.jpg

20130724-101418.jpg

So essentially, this program has two components, alpha and beta. Each workout is 25 intense minutes of activity with no specific warmup or cool down incorporated into the 25 minutes. I did the following three workouts from Alpha: Cardio, Ab Intervals, and Total Body Circuit. All of the programs definitely followed the description, you are moving moving moving for a solid 25 minutes straight! I was DRENCHED in sweat at the end of cardio. Abs had you on the ground a lot and I was definitely feeling it the next day! Total body circuit was a lot of up and down, going from leg work, to push ups, to cardio, and more!

Overall, I enjoyed the workouts! They are too short to fulfill my typical daily workout need, but I would definitely recommend the program to those who enjoy higher intensity work but need to accomplish it in a short amount of time. No equipment is necessary! Another big perk!

Have you ever tried T25? Would you? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

