Uncategorized

Where’s the SUN?!

If you leave in NW Ohio, you totally understand!  Where is the normal HOT, SUNNY, DRY weather that accompanies July?!  It’s been rainy, stormy, and nasty for over a week and today’s forecast isn’t any better!  I’m getting back into my running after the flu and am finding it hard to jump back in with the humid weather and rain!

This past week was a lot of WORK, work, and more WORK, so I apologize for not popping in!  Here’s my last week in review…a few exciting things happened.  Like successful shopping.  I’m RARELY successful, so my roommate and I went big and shopped til the mall closed!20130706-182437.jpg
Every mall day has to end in the food court…Kabob It hummus and pita bread – YUM!!!
20130706-182457.jpg
My purchases of the day – a nicer casual dress, a new white top, and a black/brown/white work top!  All for less than $30!  I call that a major WIN!  Whoo-hoo!  (Dress and Black/White Top: H&M, White Shirt: Forever 21)
20130706-182511.jpg
I actually got dressed this week for something other than my GA and was super proud of myself. Real clothes just shouldn’t exist in summer.  (Navy Scoop Neck: Forever 21
Skinny Jeans: Aeropostale
Orange/Coral Scarf: Charming Charlie’s
Black Belt: New York and Company
Sperrys: Dillards)

20130706-182528.jpg
My sisters and I met up with some of our homeschooling friends for pizza and to catch up.  Isn’t Dancer Sis a classy eater?  🙂

20130706-182553.jpg
The new sparkly purple and black zebra headband I ordered came in and I celebrated with a 3 mile run 🙂
20130706-182609.jpg
Fourth of July Fireworks happened.
20130706-182622.jpg
I walked to our local fireworks with my Skittle, her roommate, and my roommate!
20130706-182635.jpg
I got to work a double on the 4th with my lovely Bro-Sis (an AOII Sister AND an APhiO Brother)
20130706-182643.jpg
I got to hang out with this cutie pie
20130706-182651.jpg

And I finally got back into my running!

YOUR TURN!!! 🙂

Do you like fireworks?

What did you do for Independence Day?

Favorite cookout food?

Yes, Worked, and Grilled Veggies 🙂

Leave a Reply

