fitness

The Good Hurt

20130529-110052.jpg

Finally…back in the sun! I seriously live for summertime. I think that’s why I want to move southwest. No, I know that’s why. Sun makes this girl one happy camper!

So after Mother Nature FINALLY decided to get her act together yesterday, I moved life outside. I worked in my grandparents yard for a few hours before heading out to my parents for some lounge time.

20130529-110430.jpg
I also got some snuggle time with this crazy furball.

When I was home I decided to hit my dads basement gym to use his foam rollers. I try to stay on top of my calf and IT band because God knows I would be in complete withdrawal if I had to take time off again.

20130529-111220.jpg
Happiness in form of gray foamy goodness

20130529-111357.jpg
Ahh, the rumble roller, pure bliss and torture wrapped in blue knobs.

20130529-111926.jpg
Just a few lovely faces I made while foam rolling. Those babies hurt! It’s a good hurt though!

To finish off the night I went to a 45 min spin class with my roommate before embarking on my 35 min run. It was hot, humid, and I quickly became a super sweaty mess. No problems there for me if it means summer is here! (I know, I’ll eat my words come July when it’s 100 degrees out)

Do you do any indoor cycling? What is your favorite: jumps, sprints, squats, other?! Do share!

Have a great day!

One thought on “The Good Hurt

  1. Sounds like you had a great and productive day. Nothing is better than getting some sun in. Your dog is beautiful too. I have never tried spinning, but I heard it is pretty intense. Best of luck with everything and keep up the awesome work πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

