Uncategorized

A Few of My Favorite Things

I woke up this morning with this song stuck in my head. Any fellow Sound of Music fans out there? Julie Andrews is seriously the bomb.com and I would love to be her for a day. Or just have her accent. Or her grace. Or poise. Or voice. Or simple beauty. I’m not picky.

julie_andrews_989

Love her so so SO much. 

3qii3o

Take that, girlfriend.

3smpry

How I feel 99.999999% of the time.  Oblivious to everything and then it clicks.

Anyway. I started thinking about the lyrics of the song and what I personally find as my favorite things in the whole wide world.  I also determined that I have lots of favorite things and I absolutely refuse to limit my list.  Actually, I don’t think I can.  I just really really love a lot of things and am perfectly okay with that. 

Workout of the Day: I actually am doing three and am perfectly happy with it.  I’m hopefully hitting up a BodyPump class for a free session before lunch, teach Zumba tonight with an awesome instructor, and need to squeeze in an easy 20 minute run.  I am so. falcon. excited.  Days like today make me happier than a kid in a candy store (or me in a chocolate store..you pick). 

imagesCATGW5SO

How I feel after the squat track.  EVERY. DARN.  TIME.  We don’t go to failure but it sure as heck feels like it.

On my list of favorite things is positive, motivational, inspirational, or goofy quotes.  My city pool supervisor emailed this one to us a few days ago and I may or may not be OBSESSED and posting it everywhere in my life. 

“A positive attitude causes a chain reaction of positive thoughts, events, and outcomes.  It is a catalyst and it sparks extraordinatory thoughts.”  -Wade Boggs

Your Turn!  What are some of your favorites?! 

Leave a Reply

