Uncategorized

Weirding Out My Neighbors

Hello everyone!! It’s so nice to be back! I missed you!

A few friends and I went on a mini girls camping trip to the Appalachian Trail this week! I’ll be writing a thorough review of the trip later today, so check back in for pictures!

I spent yesterday recovering, packing, and cleaning up from our trip, moving into my apartment for the summer, and taking a break to coach for GOTR! By evening I was beat and spent the evening in the best way possible…

20130517-085558.jpg

I took yesterday off from running to give my body time to rest from the hill workouts I got while hiking, but jumped right back in with a light run today:

20130517-090214.jpg

It felt soooooooo good to be running first thing in the morning AND in shorts and a tshirt. Thank goodness for late spring weather! I ended up doing 8 minute arms and stretching outside on our deck. I love stretching and doing some strength training outside…which probably weirds out neighbors, but that’s okay. You are all welcome to join my outdoor fitness party πŸ˜‰

20130517-091328.jpg

I whipped up a quick smoothie to slurp while blogging before starting the moving process again today!

20130517-091457.jpg

The magic bullet is my favorite thing ever. Just saying.

Your Turn!
Whats for breakfast?
Do you ever workout outside (besides running, cycling, etc!)

Leave a Reply

