Uncategorized

6 Years – Holy Cow!

Today marks the sixth anniversary of me saying ‘yes’ to a crazy question this goofy kid named Tim asked me.

Funny story: When he asked me to be his girlfriend, I said “maybe.”  I had only liked this kid for two and a half years at this point and said “maybe.”  I think I’m crazy.  I called him a few hours after considering the question to say one word and then hang up the phone.  To be fair, I blame being SUPER sick for my temporary delirium.  And yes, I remember this day to a tee.

Tim is more to me than I ever imagined a significant other would be.  He has taught me so much about relationships, love, trust, understanding, communication, and support.  Tim supports my crazy obsession with health and fitness (he’s the reason I started running!), our APhiO Brothers, and my AOII sisters.  He encourages me to seize every possible opportunity and I know I can count on him for support in everything I do.  We’ve pushed through the difficulties of our relationship being mostly long-distance over the past six years (4 out of 6 years…) and I think that only made us a stronger couple.  We cherish the times we get to spend together and don’t take this time together for granted.  When I picture my future, Tim is always present in it.  He is my best friend, my better half, and he means everything to me.

image

We say this constantly to one another…we are so different, yet so alike. I appreciate everything about him and know that I am blessed to have him in my life.

image

And this is exactly how I feel about my fiance 🙂

So, for your viewing pleasure (or at least a laugh)…some pictures from the past six years…

image

Yes…his hair was this long.  I don’t know what I was thinking.

image

But this beard thing…I don’t know what HE was thinking.

image

Black Swamp Arts Fest

image

Random Apple Picking Trip with my family

image

Enjoying the SPRING weather on my last day of freshman year

image

I just don’t know.

image

Getting ready to go see “Mamma Mia!”

image

Hanging out with some friends at a local ice cream shop!

image

Rockin’ our fraternity letters…this is a bond I am so happy we share!

image

Girl Scout Badge Day

image

The summer before he left for LA

image

Takin’ over LA!

image

Welcome back hug from Bike for Tikes 2012

image

^I really like this one…just sayin’ 🙂

So, all in all, I’m crazy in head-over-heels love with this guy.  Happy 6th anniversary, Tim!  I’m so excited to see what this next year brings!

Leave a Reply

