Uncategorized

No Voice

Athens, Jefferson Hall, and the Days Inn made up my weekend at the APO 2013 Sectional Conference at Ohio University!  We spent the weekend in workshops growing as servant leaders and growing as a fraternity.  I was even elected to serve as this year’s Section 56 Chair, which I am so humbly honored to do!

I hadn’t been to Athens, OH since middle school, so it was fun exploring campus!  It is significantly hillier than BGSU (okay, BGSU is flat as a pancake) and that was a fun time in itself.  Their dining hall was all-you-can-eat and had an AWESOME salad bar that I totally took advantage of!

Workout: I think I’m going to take today off from working out. I had NO voice all weekend and am still struggling today.  I haven’t been sick for this long in a while (over a week) and think my body may just need a break!

How do you know when you body  just needs a break from training?

Leave a Reply

