Uncategorized

Luck O’ The Irish

Happy day after St. Patrick’s Day!  This weekend is a blur, so much happened!

Friday: Zeta Kappa Alumni Banquet/65th Chapter Chartering Celebration!  I got to meet up with some awesome alumni and enjoy chatting with them about what’s going on in their lives.  It was so nice to see them!

image

This picture is our “Pledge Family” picture.  Bob and Katie (standing) were two of our pledge educators.   Just FYI, they’re now MARRIED!  I was a bridesmaid in their wedding!  The three of us kneeling (The falcon claw representing Janet, myself, and Brianna) were the three pledge class members who stayed with it until graduation.  I love this little group so much and know that my experience would have been totally different without them!

Saturday: Tim was here and it was a LIFT day!  Whoo hoo!  We both chose to do upper body and enjoyed getting to workout together.  I’m so grateful for a fiance who enjoys working out with me!  We’re getting ready to sign up for a half-marathon, our second-ever one together!  We went shopping, unsuccessfully for both of us.  Wah wah.  Hopefully we’ll be able to find what we’re looking for soon.  Anyone have a cheap, windproof/waterproof warm running jacket recommendation?

image

We just had to stop for fro-yo!

image

I met up with my Little and Grandlittle for dinner to celebrate my Grandlittle’s upcoming initiation into Alpha Omicron Pi.  I’m so excited for her!  Our ritual is beautiful, and as one of our founders said, Hold fast to the beautiful.

Sunday:  Sunday I woke up feeling a little off, but brushed it off from staying up late with Tim the night before watching The Five Year Engagement (it was okay..).  I decided to hold off on my run until the afternoon to try to help my body feel a little better and met up with Brianna and Emily for AOII’s Pancake Breakfast.  Pancake Breakfast was one of my favorite philanthropy events as a collegian and I couldn’t pass up the chance to eat and socialize with some of the girls!

image

image

(My beautiful little family…haha!)

St. Patrick’s Day in my town is pretty crazy due to the number of bars close to campus, so a bunch of APhiO Brothers and I decided to stay far far away from this area and do some other activities.  We grabbed some Sundae Station and then whatever bug I caught hit me like a bus.  I spent the rest of the afternoon trying to nap and shake off the bug.

Today: I took the morning off of work so I don’t infect my office mates with whatever nastiness I have.  I’m hoping to feel better later on so I can make it to GOTR practice and my class!

What is your go-to food when sick?  I’m definitely a soup girl! 

Leave a Reply

