Uncategorized

Sleepless in BG

I’m going to preface this entire post by informing you that I love sleep.  I’m an early bird, which makes me ready to pass out with the sun.  I was a crazy cool kid in college, let me tell you.  A late night was me staying up past 10pm.  I know, I know – totally nuts 😉

I think the transition back to work from Spring Break and the DST change threw off my internal clock – I watched the clock tick and tock it’s way past 11pm, then 12am, then 1am, until finally falling asleep around 1:30 last night.

Let’s just say I moved a little slow this morning and will be getting my workout in over lunch!  I  hear a 45 min. spin class is calling my name… 🙂

Only 24 days until Bike for Tikes!  Time to kick training into high gear!

Have you ever trained for an endurance event for charity? I’d love to hear about your experiences!

Leave a Reply

