Uncategorized

Snow Day

We were forecasted to get some snow last night as part of a big winter storm passing through the midwest.  Luckily we were spared the predicted 9 inches and only had about a half-inch and some slush!

My plan was to take today as a mental wellness day, which started off nicely with some internet browsing and coffee!

Yay for coffee!  My destress morning ended up being a little hectic, but that’s okay.  I don’t want a boring life!

I took Dazy for a walk after my coaches meeting for Girls on the Run!  I felt so bad leaving Zoe behind, but she’s still in recovery…

(And make my momma feel really guilty about my injury…)

Today’s Workout: teaching a 1-hour Zumba class!  No spin because of spring break!  Teaching is seriously the best workout and I loved the energy of my class tonight!

Question: what do you do for a big destress and unwind?  Read?  Workout?  What!?  Share with me!

Leave a Reply

