Uncategorized

Bohemian Rhapsody

Yes, my friends, we listened to Bohemian Rhapsody in spinning today.  Not my top choice for such an intense workout, but surprisingly was good for our jump/sprint/hill combo!

I put spin on my training plan so I could head there straight from work on Wednesdays.  It’s a Ride and Tone class, so there was some glorious ab work following a 30 minute cycle!  I love indoor cycling – it’s always such a sweaty workout!

The only problem with this cycle class is the time: 12-12:45pm.  I was getting hungry!  My breakfast held me over pretty well and I snacked on some Snyder’s Saltless Pretzels about an hour beforehand.

Breakfast was a fruity smoothie!  Into our trusty Magic Bullet went:

1/2 banana
4 fresh strawberries
3/4 cup frozen berry mix (blueberries+blackberries+raspberries)
1/2 cup Yoplait Greek Yogurt
Enough water to get things mixing!

A few handfuls of Wheat Chex supplemented the delicious drink!

Questions: What is your favorite smoothie blend?  Do you prefer sweet, tart, or veggie?


I have a long night ahead of me (2 hours of Zumba teaching), so I think another smoothie might be in my future!  This one was so good!

Leave a Reply

